Sharechat Logo

Who's who in the NZAX team

Thursday 13th November 2003

Text too small?
The starting line-up of the NZAX 1st XV issuers is:
1. Wool Equities Limited
2. The CACI Group Limited
3. Rocom Wireless Limited
4. RetailX Limited
5. King Country Energy Limited
6. Windflow Technology Limited
7. Seeka Kiwifruit Industries Limited
8. Comvita Limited
9. Loan & Building Society
10. Oyster Bay Marlborough Vineyards Limited
11. Smiths City Group Limited
12. A2 Corporation Limited
13. Charlies Trading Company Limited
14. Zintel Communications Limited
15. The New Zealand Wine Company Limited

"We are extremely proud to announce such a high calibre and broad range of companies that comprise the NZAX 1st XV," NZX chief executive Mark Weldon says. "These companies represent the talent and diversity of small-medium business in New Zealand, and we believe are only the start of what will become a stream of new listings, from this economic sector. For investors, these companies represent new investment opportunities and a chance to diversify their portfolios further."

NZX has also accreded of six new NZX Sponsors. NZX Sponsors assist a company in the process of listing and, once listed, with meeting the requirements of the NZAX Listing Rules that are administered by NZX.

The new NZX Sponsors are Antipodes Consult Limited, Harmos Horton Lusk, Westpac Banking Corporation, McCallum Petterson, Esperance Capital Limited and Access Brokerage Limited.

The NZAX Market will open for trading on Friday 14 November 2003 with reduced trading hours of 11am - 4pm (exclusive of pre-post closing).

The following issuers are now approved for listing and trading on the NZAX Market, which opens for trading on Friday 14 November:

o The CACI Group Limited (CGL)
o Comvita Limited (CVT)
o Loan and Building Society (LBS) - Non Standard NZAX Issuer
o New Zealand Wine Company (NWC)
o Oyster Bay Marlborough Vineyards Limited (OBV)
o Rocom Wireless Limited (ROC)
o RetailX Limited (RTX)
o Smiths City Group Limited (SCY)
o Seeka Kiwifruit Industries Limited (SEK)
o Windflow Technology Limited (WTL)
o Zintel Communications Limited (ZIN)

The remaining four companies will not be trading on Friday 14 November. Wool Equities Limited (WEL), a Non Standard NZAX Issuer, will commence trading on Thursday 20 November. A2 Corporation Limited (ATM) and King Country Energy Limited (KCE) will list at a later date, pending approval of listing documentation by NZX. An application for listing will be made by Charlies Trading Company Ltd (Charlies) subject to completion of an initial public offering pursuant to a registered prospectus, yet to be finalised, and NZX approvals. A pre-offer statement by Charlies will be made in terms of Section 3(6) of the Securities Act 1978.

The NZAX Market will replace the Unlisted and NCM facilities, due for closure in the New Year. The NZAX Market sits alongside the NZSX - Stock Market - NZX's premier equity market.

  General Finance Advertising    

Comments from our readers

No comments yet

Add your comment:
Your name:
Your email:
Not displayed to the public
Comments to Sharechat go through an approval process. Comments which are defamatory, abusive or in some way deemed inappropriate will not be approved. It is allowable to use some form of non-de-plume for your name, however we recommend real email addresses are used. Comments from free email addresses such as Gmail, Yahoo, Hotmail, etc may not be approved.

Related News:

SkyCity shares hit 7-week low as fire encapsulates convention centre
Wrightson showcases Fruitfed Supplies as horticulture stands out
Fonterra rivals fear dairy giant will get leg up from law overhaul
Wellington Drive remains in the black as it raises operating forecast
OMV plans further maintenance at Pohokura
Sky continues sports drive with extension to netball rights
Apple's asset-shuffling puts $270m value on PowerbyProxi
Fonterra lifts payout forecast on improving global dairy prices
22nd October 2019 Morning Report
NZ dollar hovers near 64 US cents in favourable risk environment

IRG See IRG research reports